Maureen Nay

Maureen Nay

Maureen Nay

Director of Admission and Enrollment Management
mnay@richmont.org

Maureen Nay joined Richmond Montessori School in 2015 as Director of Admission and Enrollment Management. Maureen has many years of experience in education as a classroom teacher and school administrator, including her most recent role as Director of Admission and Marketing at her alma mater, Saint Gertrude High School. Maureen served on the school’s Board of Directors and is a past parent of the school. Maureen was the president of the Parent Teacher Student Association and in 2008, received the Distinguished Alumna Award.

Maureen holds a Bachelors degree in Elementary Education from Longwood University as well as a Masters degree in Special Education from VCU, and she has taught elementary students in Roanoke County and Chesterfield County. She served as the Dean of Academics and Student Affairs at Riverside School.
In addition to her professional life, Maureen was active in and served on the board of the Junior League of Roanoke Valley and the Junior League of Louisville, Kentucky. She has been an active volunteer in church, neighborhood and civic organizations. A native Richmonder with two grown daughters, Maureen married Mark Nay in May, 2019. They love to spend time with sports and outdoor activities.
Back to Faculty & Staff

Administration & Staff

Grainne Murray

Head of School
gmurray@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kim Waite

Assistant Head of School
kwaite@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lane Burgess

Director of Marketing & Communications
lburgess@richmont.org
Read Bio

Michelle Fojtik

Elementary Education Director
mfojtik@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kristin Giacco

Early Childhood Education Director
kgiacco@richmont.org
Read Bio

Darlene Marschak

Director of Montessori Enrichment, Upper El Art Teacher
dmarschak@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maureen Nay

Director of Admission and Enrollment Management
mnay@richmont.org
Read Bio

Tracy Wilburn

Director of Finance & Operations
twilburn@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jill Williams

Director of Advancement
jwilliams@richmont.org
Read Bio

Nimila Banerjee

Registrar
nbanerjee@richmont.org
Read Bio

Dug Campbell

Building and Grounds Technician
dcampbell@richmont.org
Read Bio

Katie Houston

Receptionist
khouston@richmont.org
Read Bio

Breezy Juarez

Front Office Administrative Assistant/Admissions
bjuarez@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jerry Rodriguez

IT Coordinator
jrodriguez@richmont.org
Read Bio

Charlie Spitzer

Advancement Coordinator, North Campus, Administrative Support
cspitzer@richmont.org
Read Bio

Shanthi Wickramasinghe

Montessori Enrichment Coordinator
shanthi@richmont.org
Read Bio