Shanthi Wickramasinghe

Shanthi Wickramasinghe

Shanthi Wickramasinghe

Montessori Enrichment Coordinator
shanthi@richmont.org
 
Shanthi joined the Richmond Montessori School community in June 2011 working with the Montessori Enrichment team while obtaining her Bachelors Degree with Honors in Psychology, and a minor in Sociology from Virginia Commonwealth University. During undergrad at VCU, Shanthi interned at the Clark Hill Center for Child Psychology as a research assistant. In December 2015, Shanthi received her Master of Science in Addiction Studies from The Medical College of Virginia. Before moving to Richmond, Shanthi worked as a primary assistant teacher for Community Montessori School in Reston, VA. Shanthi attended Montessori until first grade and feels that foundation helped shape her leadership and academic success throughout her educational and professional career.
 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Administration & Staff

Grainne Murray

Head of School
gmurray@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kim Waite

Assistant Head of School
kwaite@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lane Burgess

Director of Marketing & Communications
lburgess@richmont.org
Read Bio

Michelle Fojtik

Elementary Education Director
mfojtik@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kristin Giacco

Early Childhood Education Director
kgiacco@richmont.org
Read Bio

Darlene Marschak

Director of Montessori Enrichment, Upper El Art Teacher
dmarschak@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maureen Nay

Director of Admission and Enrollment Management
mnay@richmont.org
Read Bio

Tracy Wilburn

Director of Finance & Operations
twilburn@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jill Williams

Director of Advancement
jwilliams@richmont.org
Read Bio

Nimila Banerjee

Registrar
nbanerjee@richmont.org
Read Bio

Dug Campbell

Building and Grounds Technician
dcampbell@richmont.org
Read Bio

Katie Houston

Receptionist
khouston@richmont.org
Read Bio

Breezy Juarez

Front Office Administrative Assistant/Admissions
bjuarez@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jerry Rodriguez

IT Coordinator
jrodriguez@richmont.org
Read Bio

Charlie Spitzer

Advancement Coordinator, North Campus, Administrative Support
cspitzer@richmont.org
Read Bio

Shanthi Wickramasinghe

Montessori Enrichment Coordinator
shanthi@richmont.org
Read Bio