Erin Almquist

Erin Almquist

Erin Almquist

Assistant Teacher
ealmquist@richmont.org
Erin returns to RMS after a one-year hiatus. Erin received her bachelor's degree in Social Work at James Madison University with a minor in Spanish. She began working at RMS in 2014 as an assistant in the primary program, where she fell in love with the Montessori philosophy. Erin went on to earn her Primary Teaching credential in 2017 from the Northern Virginia Montessori Institute. She was a lead primary teacher for three years at RMS before giving birth to her son, Clay, who is now one year old. Erin values the hands-on, concrete approach to learning along with the emphasis Montessori places on emotional wellbeing, self-reflection, conflict resolution, and community.
Back to Faculty & Staff

Lower Elementary

Sasha Altizer

Lead Teacher
saltizer@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sudipa Mitra

Lead Teacher
smitra@richmont.org
Read Bio

Stacy O'Shea

Lead Teacher
soshea@richmont.org
Read Bio

Julisa Robinson

Lead Teacher
jarobinson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Erin Almquist

Assistant Teacher
ealmquist@richmont.org
Read Bio

Shannon Ciucci

Assistant Teacher
sciucci@richmont.org
Read Bio

Pamela Jacob

Assistant Teacher
pjacob@richmont.org
Read Bio

Marlyn Tweedie

Assistant Teacher
mtweedie@richmont.org
Read Bio