Sasha Altizer

Sasha Altizer

Sasha Altizer

Lead Teacher
saltizer@richmont.org

Sasha holds AS, BA, and MA degrees as well as her Montessori Credential 1 for grades 6-9. As a child, Sasha traveled and lived in many places throughout the world. The experience imprinted a love for diverse populations and culture. As a young adult she pursued a career in human resources in the corporate arena. Years later, after she became a mother of two sons; she followed her passion into a career change that led her to  education. Her love for teaching spans though public, parochial and private settings over the last 14 years. For the last 6 years, as a Montessorian, Sasha teaches and loves every minute with her students in 1st, 2nd and 3rd grades along with the RMS community. Currently, she is adjusting to one son in college and her youngest son in the middle of high school. She looks forward to many years ahead perfecting her craft as a guide and teacher.

Pamela Jacob will be the assistant teacher for Sasha Altizer this year. 

 

 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Lower Elementary

Sasha Altizer

Lead Teacher
saltizer@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jeffrey Bigman

Assistant Teacher
jbigman@richmont.org
Read Bio

Shannon Ciucci

Assistant Teacher
sciucci@richmont.org
Read Bio

Pamela Jacob

Assistant Teacher
pjacob@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sudipa Mitra

Lead Teacher
smitra@richmont.org
Read Bio

Stacy O'Shea

Lead Teacher
soshea@richmont.org
Read Bio

Trisha Potter

Assistant Teacher
tpotter@richmont.org
Read Bio

Julisa Robinson

Lead Teacher
jarobinson@richmont.org
Read Bio