Helen Newton

Helen Newton

Helen Newton

Montessori Enrichment Staff
hnewton@richmont.org

Helen received her Bachelor of Social Work from Virginia Commonwealth University in 2014.  As a counselor and trauma-informed special education teacher, Helen worked closely with students and their families to support the unique needs of each child while creating a safe space for students to learn and grow. Helen is currently pursuing her Masters of Special Education Program at George Mason University. She enjoys yoga, traveling, and watching her favorite shows with her husband and two cats in her free time.

Back to Faculty & Staff

Montessori Enrichment

Shanthi Wickramasinghe

Director of Montessori Enrichment
shanthi@richmont.org
Read Bio

Trisha Potter

Montessori Enrichment Staff
tpotter@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sarah Wills

Montessori Enrichment Staff
swills@richmont.org
Read Bio

Abigail Heintzelman

Montessori Enrichment Staff
aheintzelman@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lakshmi Suresh

Montessori Enrichment Staff
lsuresh@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maddie New

Montessori Enrichment Staff
mnew@richmont.org
Read Bio

Helen Newton

Montessori Enrichment Staff
hnewton@richmont.org
Read Bio