Dana Jacoby

Dana Jacoby

Dana Jacoby

Music Teacher
djacoby@richmont.org
Dana received her Bachelor of Music in Music Therapy degree in 2016 from Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania. She went on to do a 6-month internship at Penn State Hershey Medical Center, where she provided music therapy services to children and adults of varying ages and diagnoses. After completing her internship at Penn State Hershey Medical Center, she relocated to Richmond to serve adults with severe psychiatric illnesses. Her passion lies with children and exploring music as a means of meeting developmental milestones and emotional growth. Dana’s main instrument is voice, but she also plays guitar, piano, flute and ukulele. In addition to teaching at RMS, Dana still practices as a music therapist in the community, working with children in hospice care. She is currently working on her Master of Music Therapy and counseling at Slippery Rock University. 
In addition to working domestically, Dana has international experience as well. During her undergraduate career, she traveled to rural Jamaica on two separate occasions with the Jamaica Field Service Project. She provided MT services to children in schools with special needs, adults in a drug and alcohol rehab facility, medical hospitals and palliative care centers. In October of 2016, Dana was invited to present at the International Play Therapy Conference in Kingston, Jamaica. She had the honor of leading two workshops on the role of Music Therapy in Child Development as well as Music Therapy with children who experienced trauma. She hopes to pursue more international work in the future. In her free time, Dana enjoys exploring new hiking trails, attending musical performances and singing in One Voice Chorus, a non-profit organization that focuses on music and social justice.

 

 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Specialty

Darlene Marschak

Director of Montessori Enrichment, Upper El Art Teacher
dmarschak@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lili Boyd

Library/Media Teacher
lboyd@richmont.org
Read Bio

Page Brookshier

Physical Education/Health Teacher
pbrookshier@richmont.org
Read Bio

Janet Deyo

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher and Staff Support
jdeyo@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lisa Fusco

Middle School Adjunct Music Teacher
lfusco@richmont.org
Read Bio

Dana Jacoby

Music Teacher
djacoby@richmont.org
Read Bio

Chris Ercolano

Associate Teacher, Writers Workshop Teacher
cercolano@richmont.org
Read Bio

Helen Landry

Psychological Consultant to RMS
Read Bio

Claire Leake

Permanent Substitue Teacher
cleake@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maria Lopez

Upper Elementary Spanish Teacher
mlopez@richmont.org
Read Bio

Peter Turkaly

Middle School STEM and Art, 6th-Year Science Teacher
pturkaly@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lisa Rowh

Reading Instruction Specialist
lrowh@richmont.org
Read Bio

Zoe Williamson

Upper Elementary Assistant Teacher, Lower Elementary Art Teacher
zwilliamson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Nelly Tapia

Early Childhood/Lower Elementary Spanish Teacher
ntapia@richmont.org
Read Bio