Maria Lopez

Maria Lopez

Maria Lopez

Upper Elementary Spanish Teacher
mlopez@richmont.org

Maria is a native of Argentina and has lived in the United States for the past 24 years. She received two Masters of Arts from West Virginia University; one in Secondary Education and the other in Foreign Languages, with a specialization in Spanish. She has over 12 years of teaching experience, working with students of all backgrounds from elementary school through college. Currently, she is a Spanish Instructor at Virginia Commonwealth University. Her teaching philosophy is grounded in fostering cultural competence and providing safe, stimulating learning environments. Maria is the proud parent of three children: Catalina, 23; Guadalupe, 20; and Valentina, 10.

 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Specialty

Darlene Marschak

Director of Montessori Enrichment, Upper El Art Teacher
dmarschak@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lili Boyd

Library/Media Teacher
lboyd@richmont.org
Read Bio

Page Brookshier

Physical Education/Health Teacher
pbrookshier@richmont.org
Read Bio

Janet Deyo

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher and Staff Support
jdeyo@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lisa Fusco

Middle School Adjunct Music Teacher
lfusco@richmont.org
Read Bio

Dana Jacoby

Music Teacher
djacoby@richmont.org
Read Bio

Chris Ercolano

Associate Teacher, Writers Workshop Teacher
cercolano@richmont.org
Read Bio

Helen Landry

Psychological Consultant to RMS
Read Bio

Claire Leake

Permanent Substitue Teacher
cleake@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maria Lopez

Upper Elementary Spanish Teacher
mlopez@richmont.org
Read Bio

Peter Turkaly

Middle School STEM and Art, 6th-Year Science Teacher
pturkaly@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lisa Rowh

Reading Instruction Specialist
lrowh@richmont.org
Read Bio

Zoe Williamson

Upper Elementary Assistant Teacher, Lower Elementary Art Teacher
zwilliamson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Nelly Tapia

Early Childhood/Lower Elementary Spanish Teacher
ntapia@richmont.org
Read Bio