Derrhyl Duncan

Derrhyl Duncan

Derrhyl Duncan

Assistant Toddler Teacher
dduncan@richmont.org

Derrhyl moved to Richmond from Philadelphia in the summer of 2015. During that time, he was training for the Olympics in track and field and moved to the area so that he could further his training. Since then, he got married and had a two-year-old son, Derrhyl III “Trey.” Derrhyl has many years of teaching experience working with children of all ages. He worked for Bright Horizons family solutions for over five years, has taught elementary education in Henrico, and currently coaches high school girls track and field and Saint Catherine’s school. Derrhyl was drawn to RMS because of the way the Montessori way caters to the individual development of each child as he believes every child is unique and should be treated and taught as such.

Derrhyl will assist lead toddler teacher Lavell Brown this year.

 

 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Toddler & Primary

Meredith Bailey

Lead Primary Teacher
mbailey@richmont.org
Read Bio

Melia Barbour

Lead Primary Teacher
mbarbour@richmont.org
Read Bio

Marshie Boswell

Assistant Primary Teacher
mboswell@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lavell Brown

Lead Toddler Teacher
lbrown@richmont.org
Read Bio

Derrhyl Duncan

Assistant Toddler Teacher
dduncan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Mita Gupta

Lead Primary Teacher
mgupta@richmont.org
Read Bio

Abigail Heintzelman

Assistant Toddler Teacher
aheintzelman@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kasey Johnson

Assistant Primary Teacher
kjohnson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sally Lan

Assistant Primary Teacher
slan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Taryn Prior

Lead Primary Teacher
tprior@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jessica Richards

Lead Toddler Teacher
jrichards@richmont.org
Read Bio

Becca Rosas

Assistant Toddler Teacher
brosas@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maryangela Rubin

Assistant Primary Teacher
mrubin@richmont.org
Read Bio

Emily Smart

Assistant Primary Teacher
ethompson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kim Sutton

Lead Primary Teacher
ksutton@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kathleen Williams

Lead Toddler Teacher
kwilliams@richmont.org
Read Bio