Jenessa Hackney

Jenessa Hackney

Jenessa Hackney

Assistant Toddler Teacher
jhackney@richmont.org
Jenessa recently moved to Richmond and is working toward her degree in Elementary Education with an endorsement in Special Education. She worked with students in the primary after school program at Williamsburg Montessori School before moving to Richmond. Jenessa values the peaceful environment and child-centered community central to the Montessori philosophy. It is important to her to help students of all ages become independent and curious learners and help students learn to regulate and manage their emotions.
Back to Faculty & Staff

Toddler & Primary

Meredith Bailey

Lead Primary Teacher
mbailey@richmont.org
Read Bio

Mita Gupta

Lead Primary Teacher
mgupta@richmont.org
Read Bio

Taryn Prior

Lead Primary Teacher
tprior@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kim Sutton

Lead Primary Teacher
ksutton@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jaime Terranova

Lead Primary Teacher
jterranova@richmont.org
Read Bio

Marshie Boswell

Assistant Primary Teacher
mboswell@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kasey Johnson

Assistant Primary Teacher
kjohnson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sally Lan

Assistant Primary Teacher
slan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maryangela Rubin

Assistant Primary Teacher
mrubin@richmont.org
Read Bio

Emily Smart

Assistant Primary Teacher
ethompson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lavell Brown

Lead Toddler Teacher
lbrown@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jessica Richards

Lead Toddler Teacher
jrichards@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kathleen Williams

Lead Toddler Teacher
kwilliams@richmont.org
Read Bio

Derrhyl Duncan

Assistant Toddler Teacher
dduncan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Morina Fafunwa

Assistant Toddler Teacher
mfafunwa@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jenessa Hackney

Assistant Toddler Teacher
jhackney@richmont.org
Read Bio

Shealyn Milesh

Assistant Toddler Teacher
smilesh@richmont.org
Read Bio

Becca Rosas

Assistant Toddler Teacher
brosas@richmont.org
Read Bio

Anna Simpson

Assistant Toddler Teacher
asimpson@richmont.org
Read Bio