Kim Sutton

Kim Sutton

Kim Sutton

Lead Primary Teacher
ksutton@richmont.org

Kim moved to Richmond and joined RMS in August 2012 as a Lead Primary teacher.  She received her AMS Early Childhood (3-6 years) certification from Montessori Teacher Training Institute in Clemson, SC and holds a BS from West Virginia University.  Kim has worked as an Lower Elementary Assistant and Primary Assistant as she completed her Early Childhood credential and has been in a Montessori classroom since 2008.  Kim shares her love and respect for nature and critters with the children and families in her classroom.  She is the proud parent of a daughter who is a RMS graduate and is now attending her first year of college.  

Emily Smart will be the assistant teacher for Kim Sutton this year. 

 

 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Toddler & Primary

Meredith Bailey

Lead Primary Teacher
mbailey@richmont.org
Read Bio

Melia Barbour

Lead Primary Teacher
mbarbour@richmont.org
Read Bio

Marshie Boswell

Assistant Primary Teacher
mboswell@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lavell Brown

Lead Toddler Teacher
lbrown@richmont.org
Read Bio

Derrhyl Duncan

Assistant Toddler Teacher
dduncan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Mita Gupta

Lead Primary Teacher
mgupta@richmont.org
Read Bio

Abigail Heintzelman

Assistant Toddler Teacher
aheintzelman@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kasey Johnson

Assistant Primary Teacher
kjohnson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sally Lan

Assistant Primary Teacher
slan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Taryn Prior

Lead Primary Teacher
tprior@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jessica Richards

Lead Toddler Teacher
jrichards@richmont.org
Read Bio

Becca Rosas

Assistant Toddler Teacher
brosas@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maryangela Rubin

Assistant Primary Teacher
mrubin@richmont.org
Read Bio

Emily Smart

Assistant Primary Teacher
ethompson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kim Sutton

Lead Primary Teacher
ksutton@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kathleen Williams

Lead Toddler Teacher
kwilliams@richmont.org
Read Bio