Melia Barbour

Melia Barbour

Melia Barbour

Lead Primary Teacher
mbarbour@richmont.org

Melia moved to Richmond last year and joined the RMS staff as a substitute toddler teacher. She earned her Association Montessori Internationale (AMI) Primary diploma from the Montessori Institute of San Diego and her B.A. from the University of California, Berkeley. She also holds her Paralegal Certification from the University of San Diego and worked as a Legal Administrator in an appellate law firm for over 20 years before becoming a Montessori teacher. As a child, she was fortunate to attend a Montessori primary school in San Francisco and is delighted to be working with your children at RMS.

Sally Lan is the assistant teacher for Melia Barbour this year. 

 

 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Toddler & Primary

Meredith Bailey

Lead Primary Teacher
mbailey@richmont.org
Read Bio

Melia Barbour

Lead Primary Teacher
mbarbour@richmont.org
Read Bio

Marshie Boswell

Assistant Primary Teacher
mboswell@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lavell Brown

Lead Toddler Teacher
lbrown@richmont.org
Read Bio

Derrhyl Duncan

Assistant Toddler Teacher
dduncan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Mita Gupta

Lead Primary Teacher
mgupta@richmont.org
Read Bio

Abigail Heintzelman

Assistant Toddler Teacher
aheintzelman@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kasey Johnson

Assistant Primary Teacher
kjohnson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sally Lan

Assistant Primary Teacher
slan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Taryn Prior

Lead Primary Teacher
tprior@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jessica Richards

Lead Toddler Teacher
jrichards@richmont.org
Read Bio

Becca Rosas

Assistant Toddler Teacher
brosas@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maryangela Rubin

Assistant Primary Teacher
mrubin@richmont.org
Read Bio

Emily Smart

Assistant Primary Teacher
ethompson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kim Sutton

Lead Primary Teacher
ksutton@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kathleen Williams

Lead Toddler Teacher
kwilliams@richmont.org
Read Bio