Meredith Bailey

Meredith Bailey

Meredith Bailey

Lead Primary Teacher
mbailey@richmont.org

Meredith joined the RMS team in 2014. She has worked as an assistant in lower elementary, toddler, primary, and Montessori Enrichment. Meredith graduated from William and Mary with a BA in Hispanic Studies. She loves to incorporate as much Spanish in the classroom as possible because primary age students are in a sensitive period for acquiring language. After college, she obtained her elementary VA State Teacher License at the University of Richmond. She completed the summer portion of her Montessori credential in Early Childhood in Colorado at Montessori Education Center of the Rockies. Meredith loves anything to do with nature, music, and art. It is very important to her to cultivate peace and emotional health in the classroom and to help students learn how to access these on their own.

Kasey Johnson is assistant teacher to Meredith Bailey this year. 

 

 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Toddler & Primary

Meredith Bailey

Lead Primary Teacher
mbailey@richmont.org
Read Bio

Mita Gupta

Lead Primary Teacher
mgupta@richmont.org
Read Bio

Taryn Prior

Lead Primary Teacher
tprior@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kim Sutton

Lead Primary Teacher
ksutton@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jaime Terranova

Lead Primary Teacher
jterranova@richmont.org
Read Bio

Marshie Boswell

Assistant Primary Teacher
mboswell@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kasey Johnson

Assistant Primary Teacher
kjohnson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Sally Lan

Assistant Primary Teacher
slan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Maryangela Rubin

Assistant Primary Teacher
mrubin@richmont.org
Read Bio

Emily Smart

Assistant Primary Teacher
ethompson@richmont.org
Read Bio

Lavell Brown

Lead Toddler Teacher
lbrown@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jessica Richards

Lead Toddler Teacher
jrichards@richmont.org
Read Bio

Kathleen Williams

Lead Toddler Teacher
kwilliams@richmont.org
Read Bio

Derrhyl Duncan

Assistant Toddler Teacher
dduncan@richmont.org
Read Bio

Morina Fafunwa

Assistant Toddler Teacher
mfafunwa@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jenessa Hackney

Assistant Toddler Teacher
jhackney@richmont.org
Read Bio

Shealyn Milesh

Assistant Toddler Teacher
smilesh@richmont.org
Read Bio

Becca Rosas

Assistant Toddler Teacher
brosas@richmont.org
Read Bio

Anna Simpson

Assistant Toddler Teacher
asimpson@richmont.org
Read Bio