Lauren Coiner

Lauren Coiner

Lauren Coiner

Lead Teacher
lcoiner@richmont.org
Lauren holds a bachelor’s degree in Environmental Studies and Land Use Planning from the University of Hawaii and her master’s degree in Montessori Education from St. Catherine’s University. Her master’s research focused on the influence of mindfulness-based stress reduction and its relation to reconnecting youth with our natural environment. Lauren’s experience includes founding a cooking school and developing a garden-to-table curriculum with the Edible Schoolyard in Berkeley, California, and organizing zero-waste strategies for schools.  Before relocating to Virginia, she served as a lead Montessori guide in the Bay Area of San Francisco for eight years. Lauren continues to be a passionate advocate for action-based research and mobilizing local, grassroots initiatives.

 

 
 
Back to Faculty & Staff

Upper Elementary

Lauren Coiner

Lead Teacher
lcoiner@richmont.org
Read Bio

Bree Linton

Lead Teacher
blinton@richmont.org
Read Bio

Jeffrey Bigman

Assistant Teacher
jbigman@richmont.org
Read Bio

Chris Ercolano

Associate Teacher, Writers Workshop Teacher
cercolano@richmont.org
Read Bio

Peter Turkaly

Middle School STEM and Art, 6th-Year Science Teacher
pturkaly@richmont.org
Read Bio

Zoe Williamson

Upper Elementary Assistant Teacher, Lower Elementary Art Teacher
zwilliamson@richmont.org
Read Bio